I couldn’t wait to come back…come back

Oil paintings by Anne Packard 1) Sand, Sea, & Sky 2) Cape Light 3) Seaside 4) Dunes 5) The Dunes

a thoughtful eye

“I think even as a child there was a freedom here…and that freedom still exists…to be whoever you want to be…and you can show your wild side here…as I say, I grew up in Hyde Park, NY which was a little tiny farming community…and I maybe only spent six weeks a year here, as a child…but this was always my source…I couldn’t wait to come back…come back” ~ Anne Packard on Provincetown, from a short film titled, Anne Packard, An American Painter

I find myself watching this film over and over…to see inside her world…her view, her studio, her paints, her canvases…for me, this film is a treasure…one that will continue to inspire me and I hope will inspire you…

click here to watch Anne Packard, An American Painter

Oil paintings by Anne Packard

1) Sand, Sea, & Sky

2) Cape Light

3) Seaside

4) Dunes

5) The Dunes

View original post

Leave a Reply

